New College Worcester (NCW), Whittington Road, Worcester, WR5 2JX
01905 763933

border

Term Dates

Term Dates: Academic Year 2016/2017

Note:

All dates shown are travel days

Travel days in to College - Students return after 3pm

Travel days out of College - Students to leave by 12 noon (apart from the day of the Christmas Concert) Students may leave after 4pm on the day before the Travel Day Out if this is more convenient (apart from Christmas Holiday)

AUTUMN TERM 2016

Term Starts:

Travel Day In Tuesday 6th September 2016 (new Students and Y12)

Travel Day In Thursday 8th September 2016 (all other students)

Half Term:

Travel Day Out Friday 21st October

Travel Day In Tuesday 1st November 2016

Term Ends:

Travel Day Out Friday 16th December 2016 (Christmas Concert - Worcester Cathedral)

SPRING TERM 2017

Term Starts:

Travel Day In Tuesday 3rd January 2017

Half Term:

Travel Day Out Thursday 16th February – Travel Day In Monday 27th February 2017

Term Ends:

Travel Day Out Wednesday 5th April 2017

SUMMER TERM 2017

Term Starts:

Travel Day In Monday 24th April 2017

May Day:

Monday 1st May 2017 (Family Day)

Half Term:

Travel Day Out Friday 26th May – Travel Day In Monday 5th June 2017

(PLEASE NOTE: SOME EXTERNAL EXAMS WILL BE TAKING PLACE ON THESE DAYS)

Celebration Day:

Saturday 8th July 2017 (and end of year for Year 11 and Year 13 students)

Term Ends:

Travel Day Out Friday 21st July 2017

NOTE: TERM DATES INCLUDE MAY DAY BANK HOLIDAY (MONDAY 01 MAY) AND CELEBRATION DAY (SATURDAY 08 JULY). BOTH DATES ARE NORMAL WORKING DAYS.

Nominated Home Weekends:

  • Friday 30 September 2016
  • Friday 25 November 2016
  • Friday 27 January 2017
  • Friday 17 March 2017
  • Friday 12 May 2017
  • Friday 23 June 2017

Students in Years 7,8,and 9 (or Students with a pre-arrangement) may leave College at 1pm on the Friday of nominated home weekends. All other Students are to leave College after lessons at 4pm.

Information for Parents

  • On Travel Days in to College students are to return after 3pm
  • On Travel Days out of College students are to leave by 12 noon, except the day of the Christmas Concert. Students may leave after 4pm on the day before Travel Day out if this is more convenient (except for the Christmas Holiday)
  • Term Dates include May Bank Holiday (first Monday in May) and Celebration Day
  • During holiday periods, NCW reception is covered in the mornings.

Term dates for the academic year 2017/18 can be viewed here 2017/18 Term dates